Technology Learning Centre [TLC] Blog

Today is yesterday's dream and the beginning of tomorrow's potential…

Maths Fun Day

on August 31, 2015

On Tuesday the 25th of August we had Maths Fun Day at our school.
In the middle of the day we went to year 5, year 4, the chinese class and the library to learn about different parts of Maths with Mr Khoo, Mr Mourad, Miss Van Hoek, Miss Alimpangog and Miss Chan.

After lunch it was time for the amazing race. We had to answer as many questions as we could to fill up our passport with stamps. At the end of the day Mrs Whitfield drew out winners. Leon was so lucky! He won a checkers set!

What did you like on Maths Fun Day?
Did you have a favourite activity?
Which questions do you remember?
Post a Maths question or number story for your friends to answer.


40 Responses to “Maths Fun Day”

  1. andy143 says:

    Hi Mrs Payne
    On Maths fun day it was fun.
    I had finish my passport
    Leon was so lucky to have a prize
    it was checkers leon was so so happy.

    From:Andy πŸ™‚

    • steven143 says:

      Hi Andy,
      ON maths fun day it was really fun. I couldn’t finish my passport because there is to much people in a line. YES Leon was lucky to get checkers.

      Did you have a partner in maths fun day race?

      From Steven πŸ™‚

  2. kathleen143 says:

    Dear Jessica,
    On Tuesday the 25th of August we had math fun day we all whent to different classes.we went to Mr Morad and Mr Khoo class after when we finshed it was recess after.Recess the race stared we went to classes.

  3. raymond143 says:

    Hi Steven,
    On Math fun day i went to the chinese classroom i learned about grafe i went with Sean.Then we went back to the coler and i went to the Library we leaned about plus and we also play a little game.
    After lunch we had a race to see who can fill their chite. We all got a prize and it is a pencil.
    Do you like it?
    From Raymond

    • steven143 says:

      Hi Raymond,
      I wasn’t in the Chinese class and I wasn’t with Sean. Your was lucky to have the pencil.
      I wish I got one.

      Did you like your pencil?

      From Steven πŸ™‚

  4. naoia143t says:

    Hi Christopher,
    I liked ansering the qestions for the maths run around.The qestion i liked anwsering was Mr Foely’s.
    If I had 12 apples and ate 7.How many apples do I have left?
    From:Naoia πŸ™‚

    • Christopher143 says:

      Hi Naoia
      I heard that everyone had a great time. I wish I was there but I got sick and had to go home people were telling me about mathsfunday. I heard people went to different classes and you had charts and you got stamps. I even heard Leon got lucky and won a checkers prize he is on lucky guy. Maybe next year I’ll be here and I’ll win something.
      P.S. Answer:5

  5. jerix143 says:

    Hi Mrs Payne
    On math fun day I went to Mr Mourad and did some syontry and then we went to Mr Khoo and did wight and then it was time to do the race.

  6. tamara143 says:

    Hello Naioa

    On Tuesday the 25th of August year 3 to year 6 have a Math Fun Day.Firstly Mrs Payne brought us to the cola to go with the other teaches.Secondy some people from our class went with to different class.I went to Mr Khoo class to learn about Mass.Mass is about some things are heavy and we had to put the weights that made it the same.After that we have a amazing race to answer questions to get stamps on your passport.Finlly we went to the hall drew a passport to get a prize.

    From:Tamara πŸ™‚

  7. zolanda143 says:

    Dear Mrs Payne,
    Last Monday it was Maths Fun Day.Firstly some of us went to Mr Mourad’s class we did Starbrust.Secondly we went Mr Khoo’s class we did some weighing. Then it was lunch.After that it was for the big race,I had 12 stamps.Finally it was time for Mrs Whitfield to drew out the winners.

    I aways liked Maths Fun Day.
    Did You like Maths fun Day

    From Zolanda

  8. braiden143 says:

    Dear Na’oia

    On the 25th of August I liked Mr foley’s question . Every body was crowed Mr Foley .Mrs Van Hoek one was to easy. It was 100 + 35.

    from: Braiden πŸ™‚

  9. nathan143 says:

    Hi Everyone,
    I went to maths fun day i got ten stamps on my passport we went to the hall to draw out the raffle and leon got a prize he got a checkers bord it was really fun we enjoined it

  10. tien143 says:

    Hi Phillip,

    On Tuesday the 25th of August was Math Fun Day. On Math Fun Day I liked The Math Chase because I got lots of answers correct. No I didn’t have a favorite parts. I do not remember any. What is 25+89.

    From:Tien

  11. steven143 says:

    Hi Mrs Payne,
    On August 25th It was Maths fun day. I was so EXecited! Later we went to Mr Madra class to do our Starburst. My one looks like a tent. After we went to Mr Kure class. We went to Mr Kure class to do hefting. Mr Kure bottle Wights 600 Grams. that is a lot. After it was Maths fun day race. i just need
    5 more stamps to fill my pass port. After 30 minutes we went to the hall to do the raffle. Leon won checkers. I was so happy!

    Did you fill your pass port

    From Steven πŸ™‚

  12. patricia143 says:

    Hi elisapetta
    I didn’t go to maths fun day beause I was sick. what did you do at maths fun day.?
    from patricia.

  13. kevin143 says:

    Hi steven,
    On tuesday it was math fun day and we splited into two groups.One group went to Mrs Marrad and Mr Khou.t

    Then the other group went to Mrs Chan and Mrs van hook. Then after lunch it was the amazing race.
    I partened with jerix in the amazing race.
    I was so exiting because i finishe my answer sheet.

    Then we went to the hall to draw out the lucky prizes.

    At the end of the day I was happy.

    by Kevin.

    • steven143 says:

      Hi Kevin,
      I went to Mr Madra class and I went to Mr Kure class. My partner was Brandon. He told me all the answer I didn’t know. His in Year 4. I didn’t finish my passport because there was too much people in one line.

      At the end of the day I was Excited.

      From Steven πŸ™‚

  14. sala143 says:

    Talofa christopher,
    on MathsFunDay we had so much fun.In the middle session we had to go to diffrent classes.Some people had to be split up and I was in the chinese class first.We done a maths booklet and we had to use smarties then we got to eat it.After that we went to the libary were Mrs Van Hoek we had to do a race.It was so fun .After lunch we had the race I only got 11 stamps.Then it was time for the raffle.There was one pearson from our class it was Leon.He was so happy.
    From:Sala
    p.s what did you do on maths funday πŸ™‚

  15. sean143 says:

    on tuesday the 25th of august we went to maths fun day.in maths fun day we had to do lots of activities. my first maths fun day activity was having to do graphs with miss chan and miss alipnggong helped all of us. after we did are 2nd activity with mrs van hook we did adition and also we go a prize i got a nija turtle pencil.

  16. jess143ica says:

    Hi Lyne,
    On Math fun day I went to the C.C.L to leaned about grafe we woked with smartes at the end we got to eat it.Then we went back to the coler,I went to the libren then we leares about add and we had a little game it was fun.
    After lunch we all had to run around.After that Mrs Whitfield drew out prize.
    That was a fun day.
    Did you enjoy it?
    From Jessica

  17. leon143 says:

    Hi Tien
    I liked Maths Fun Day because I won a prize

    DID YOU LIKE maths Fun day I did os wate did you did for math fun day

  18. elisapeta143 says:

    Hi Christorpher,
    On maths fun day it was the best day of my life and i was runing in the big race filling up my passport.

    DO you know what 50+50+50+50=

    Try your best okay. (:

  19. joanna143c says:

    Hi mrs payne

    On maths fun day I went with Mr mourad and did synotry aftter that I went with Mr khoo and did wight soon after that we did the race it was so so fun.

  20. lyne143 says:

    Hi Chirstopher,

    On Maths Fun Day I we had fun and do maths. I liked the part when we did the big chase. My favourite activity was when we did addition in the library with Miss Van Hoek. I remember Miss Van Hoek’s question. It was 100+35.

    Did you like Maths Fun Day?

    From Lyne

  21. christopher143 says:

    Hi Lyne
    I heard everyone had a great time at mathsfunday I was away because I got sick so I had to go home it was so fun. I heard Leon got extra extra lucky and won a checkers prize. Maybe next year I’ll win a prize I hope. It sounds really fun I saw all your posts they were all fantastic. Keep up the good work. I wish I was here better luck next year or after next year or after that.
    P.S. My question is 20000000000000000000000 +100000000000000

  22. jess143ica says:

    Hi Tamara
    On Maths Fun Day I can’t wait because I like to do maths I like it because it can teach people to do maths.My favourite time of the day was people had to run around to get as much stamp as you can.After we had to wait a long time to get to the year 3. It was sad because I did not get picked.
    Did you enjoy Maths Fun Day?
    From Jessica

  23. Tamara says:

    Hi Jessica

    I did enjoy math fun day because you can answer some question. 😘

  24. Tamara says:

    Hello Jessica

    I liked Miss Van Hoek one. I will give you a answer what is 500+400?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar