Technology Learning Centre [TLC] Blog

Today is yesterday's dream and the beginning of tomorrow's potential…

Night and Day

on August 31, 2015

In science we have been learning about why there is night and day. We have been reading about Space and the planets. We have been making a sundial out in the playground to help us understand how the Earth turns each day. There are so many facts that we now know about this topic.

Post something that you have learnt so far about night and day.
Which planet are you most interested in?
What do you think it would be like in space?
Have you seen any great pictures from space?
Did you see what phase the moon was yesterday night?
Write some facts that you know 🙂


18 Responses to “Night and Day”

  1. naoia143t says:

    Hi Kevin,
    The thing I learnt about night and day that Saturn has 5 moons.The planet i like is Saturn because of its moon called Titan.Yesterday the moon was a full moon.Did you know that if you land on Jupiter you will fall because it is made out of gas.
    From Naoia 🙂

    • steven143 says:

      Hi Naoia,
      I didn’t know that Saturn have 5 moons. I thought It has 11 moons. I think I saw the full moon last night.

      From Steven

  2. lyne143 says:

    Hi Jessica,

    In science we have been learning about night and day. We have been learning about shadows and I learnt that your shadow moves because the earth is turning and the sun looks like its moving. I saw the moon yesterday and it was a full moon!

    Have you seen the moon yesterday?

    From Lyne

  3. phillip143 says:

    Hi Mrs Payne

    At home I see a Shadow of me and the shadow was moving are from me.

    Next I draw my self.

    From phillip

  4. ayub143a says:

    hi Na oia
    The planet I like is mercury because it is extremly hot and is the closest to the sun.

    In space it will feel like your about to vomit because anything you eat before you go to space will mush around youre belly.

    The phase of the moon last night was a full moon.
    Space is very exiting to be in and to learn about.

    From ayub

  5. tamara143 says:

    Dear Mrs Payne

    A few nights I went outside to see the moon. The moon was a full moon.Did you know the moon is 3,475 kilometres away from us.😆

    From:Tamara😉

  6. steven143 says:

    Hi Mrs Payne,
    My favourite plant is Neptune because it is so windy. The thing I learn about is shadows. Our shadows change direction because the Earth move around.

    We also learn about the phase of the moon.

    From Steven 🙂

  7. Mrs Hidson says:

    I have been extremely impressed with the sun dials your class has made out in the playground. Well done for your ingenuity. I look forward to reading your future blogs.

  8. zolanda143 says:

    Dear Mrs Payne,
    My favourite planet is Mars because it looks like the moon.If l was in space l would feel a bit worried because you can easily get lost.Last night it was crescent moon.l also liked when we traced around our shadows.

    Did you know that Mercury is not the hottest planet?
    I love learning about space.

    From Zolanda

  9. sala143 says:

    Thank you very much Mrs Hidson,
    When we were learning about night and day I was so excited I like it very much when you blog to us
    From Sala

  10. andy143 says:

    Hi Mrs Hidson
    I was looking at my shadow
    it alaws go longer and longer.
    It can not stop going longer
    but at nighhtmy shado was gone:D

    From:Andy:D

  11. steven143 says:

    Hi Everyone,
    last night I couldn’t see my shadow because it is dark time. This morning I can see my shadow. Some person said that Uranus roll like a ball. Are they right.

    What is a comet?

    From Steven

  12. steven143 says:

    Hi Kevin,
    On home bug club it said that Jupiter can sucks in its moon. That is cool! Another fact I learn is Jupiter have 62 moons. Saturn have 61 moons. that is close to Jupiter moons

    From Steven

  13. joshua143 says:

    Hi Mrs Hidson,
    I’m so happy you replied thank you so much.
    And you are really nice. have a great holiday 🙂 have fun and remember be careful.

  14. joshua143 says:

    Hi Mrs Hidson,
    I’m so happy you replied thank you so much.
    And you are really nice. have a great holiday 🙂 have fun and remember be careful.

  15. tamara143 says:

    Hi Everyone

    Did you know that Jupiter had a spot the spot is the storm.

    From Tamara 🤑😉

  16. tamara143 says:

    Hello Mrs Payne

    On the news I heard that Mars or Mercury have a plant on it. And I surprised.

    From Tamara

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar